Northern Regional Council of Congress

The Northern Regional Council of Congress (NRCC) is a regional committee of the Uniting Aboriginal and Islander Christian Congress (UAICC) and a presbytery of the Northern Synod of the Uniting Church in Australia.

Representatives of more than 28 Aboriginal congregations from East Arnhem Land, West Arnhem Land, the West Kimberley region of Western Australia, Alice Springs, Aputula and the Aṉangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara Lands in South Australia, make up the Council.

Facebook: NRCC 

Phone: (08) 8982 3400

Fax: (08) 8982 3499

Email: nrccadmin@ns.uca.org.au

Northern Regional Council of Congress

National Elders Representatives  
Rev Ken Minyipirrwuy Garrawuura
Phone: 044 729 6987

Administration Manager 
Mr David Forsyth
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Emaildavid.forsyth@ns.uca.org.au

Administration Assistant  
Mr Ben Suherman
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: ben.suherman@ns.uca.org.au

Ms Sebasti Ward                                                                                                                           Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email:
  sebasti.ward@ns.uca.org.au

NRCC Educator (Arnhem Land) 
Pastor Yurranydjil Dhurrkay
Phone: 0437 899 397

Darwin Ministry Congregation                                                                                                          Rev Djawanydjawany (Alfred) Gondarra                                                                                        Mrs Elizabeth Gurimangu                                                                                                          Mobile:  0484 504 757

Darwin Support Worker                                                                                                                      Pastor Sailosi Sekitoga
Mobile:  0439 735 647
Emailsailosi.sekitoga@ns.uca.org.au

West Arnhem Area Ministry Council Support Worker 
Rev Lindsay Parkhill
Phone: 0458 289 956
Email: westarnhem@frontierservices.org

East Arnhem Ministry Area Council Convener  
Pastor Mätjarra Garrawurra 
Phone: 0436 418 781

East Arnhem Ministry Council Support Worker 
Rev Maratja Dhamarrandji
Phone: 0418 697 118
Email: maratja@yahoo.com.au 

Mowanjum 
Pastor Kirsty Burgu
Phone:  0499 882 018
Email:  west.kim.nrcc@bigpond.com

APY Land/ Anangu’ku Ministry Council Support Worker 
Ben Howland
Phone: 0427 658 959
Email: ben.howland@ns.uca.org.au

Emily Howland
Phone: 0427 693 419
Email: emily.howland@ns.uca.org.au