The Northern Synod Office

The Moderator

The Moderator is the elected head of the church in the Northern Synod. The Moderator is the main spokesperson on behalf of the church in the Northern Synod.

Rev Thresi Mauboy Wohangara
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: moderator@ns.uca.org.au

 

 

 

 


General Secretary

The General Secretary is the Chief Executive Officer of church operations in the Northern Synod.

 

 

Rev Haloti Kailahi
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: haloti.kailahi@ns.uca.org.au

 


Sue Smith

Administration                                                                                                                       

Phone:  08 8982 3400

Email:

ppnaadmin@ns.uca.org.au

Lucy Hayes

Executive Assistant to General Secretary/Moderator                    

Phone: 08 8982 3400 

Email: admin@ns.uca.org.au


Pilgrim Presbytery of Northern Australia (PPNA)

Rev Dr L Lee Levett-Olson
Intentional Interim Chairperson/Presbytery Minister

Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: lee.levett-olson@ns.uca.org.au 

Northern Regional Council of Congress (NRCC) 

Micky Wunungmurra

Chairperson

Phone: 0475 692 142

Email: deputy.chairperson@alpa.asn.au


Financial Team 

Lal Wijerante
Chief Financial Officer 
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: lal.wijerante@ns.uca.org.au 

Lira Rahantoknam 
Senior Bookkeeper
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: lira.rahantoknam@ns.uca.org.au 

Elizebeth McDonald 
Bookkeeper 
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: elizebeth.mcdonald@ns.uca.org.au 


Northern Synod Committees 

Rev Thresi Mauboy Wohangara

Synod Standing Committee Chairperson
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: moderator@ns.uca.org.au

Barry Hansen 

Finance and Property Services Committee (FAPS)
Email: barryhansen447@gmail.com

 

Rev Helen Paine 

SAFE Church Coordinator NT
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: helen.paine@ns.uca.org.au 


Synod Office

Dale Chesson 

Property Officer
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: dale.chesson@ns.uca.org.au 

 

Jemma Whittaker 

National Youth Activities Officer and Youth/Young Adults 

Phone:  08 8982 3400                                                                                

Email: jemma.whittaker@ns.uca.org.au

 

Liusem Mauboy
Communications and Media 
Phone: 0412 180 798
Email: liusem.mauboy@ns.uca.org.au 

 Rev Dr Katalina Tahaafe-Williams                                                                                                       Social Justice Convenor                                                                                                             Mobile: 0418 229 564                                                                                                                   Email: Katalina.Tahaafe-Williams@ns.uca.org.au

Semisi Kailahi
Special Projects Officer  
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: semisi.kailahi@ns.uca.org.au 

Judy Orme
Archivist
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: judy.orme@ns.uca.org.au