Elections and Nominations

Elections

Up to 19 members elected ann	nually. No FEWER lay members t	han ministerial members
	Current Members	Elections
Ex Officio		
Moderator	Rev Thresi Mauboy	
	Wohangara	
General Secretary	Mr Peter Jones	
Chairperson, NRCC or	Rev Djawanydjawany	
nominee	Gondarra	
Chairperson, PPNA or	Rev Bruce Slater	
nominee		
Pilgrim Presbytery of North	Two Ministers and two lay	Election required 2017
Australia. The inclusion of	people. Names to be	
both ASC representatives	provided by PPNA.	
satisfies the requirement of	Rev Felicity Amery (2015)	
two Presbytery ministers.	Ms Louise Macdonald (2015)	
	Ms Jemma Whittaker (2015)	
	Vacancy	
Northern Regional Council of	Two Ministers and two lay	Election required 2017
Congress	people. Names to be	
	provided by NRCC.	
	Pastor David Mirrwana	
	(2015)	
	Rev Minyipirriwuy	
	Garrawurra (2015)	
	Ms Mätjarra Garrawurra	
	(2015)	
	Ms Kirsty Burgu (2015)	
Chairperson Synod Finance		
and Property Services	Mr Barry Hansen (2017)	
Committee		
Appointed by Synod		Election required 2017
Up to four persons	Rev Steve Orme (2017)	
	Rev Chris Paine (2017)	
	Vacancy	
	Vacancy	

Members elected for a term of three years.		
	Current Members	Elections
Ex Officio		
General Secretary	Mr Peter Jones	
Synod Finance Manager	Mr Lal Wijeratne	
Synod Property Officer	Mr Dale Chesson	
Convenor	Mr Barry Hansen (2017)	Election required 2017
Elected by Synod		
Three (3) persons elected by	Mr Matthew Kennon (2018)	
the Synod	Rev Steve Orme (2018)	
One (1) person co-opted by	Mr Cathy Spurr (2018)	
the Committee		
Two (2) persons appointed	Mr Maratja Dhamarrandji	
by NRCC	(2018)	
	Ms Rose Gurlarrangi (2018)	
Two (2) persons appointed		Election required 2017
by PPNA	Vacant	
	Vacant	

UCA PROPERTY TRUST (NT)		
Five nominations, one of w	hom is elected by the Synod as t	he Chairperson of the Trust.
Elected Annually		
	Current Members	Elections
Ex Officio		
The Moderator	Rev Thresi Mauboy	
Synod Secretary	Mr Peter Jones	
Chief Financial Officer	Mr Lal Wijeratne	
Synod Property Officer	Mr Dale Chesson	
Tourstone		Flanting or suited 2017
Trustees	M D 11 (2017)	Election required 2017
	Mr Barry Hansen (2017)	
	Ms Cathy Spurr (2017)	
	Mr Mike Lane (2017)	
	Rev Steve Orme (2017)	
	Vacancy	

KORMILDA COLLEGE		
Appointed in accordance with Articles of Association of Kormilda College. (2 year term		
except when a casual vacancy	is filled)	
	Current Members	Elections
Five appointed by Uniting		Election required 2017
Church. Synod makes	Iain Summers (2017)	
recommendation to	Peter Jones (2017)	
Kormilda Company	Barbara Stone (2017)	
members.	Rev Felicity Amery (2017)	

NUNGALINYA COLLEGE BOARD		
Three Board Members appoin	ted for a term of two years.	
	Current Members	Elections
One corporate member		Election required 2017
appointed by the Synod.	Rev Djawanydjawany	
Two director members	Gondorra (2017)	
appointed by Synod on the	Rev Rronaŋ Garrawurra	
advice of NRCC.	(2017)	

ST PHILIP'S COLLEGE COUNCIL			
In accordance with St Philip's C	In accordance with St Philip's Constitution. Appointed for three years		
	Current Members	Elections	
	Mr Kevin Davis (2017)		
	Ms Vicki O'Halloran (2017)		
	Mr Eric Neal (2017)		

SOMERVILLE COMMUNITY SERVICES			
	Current Members	Elections	
Two members appointed in	Mr Bruce March	Ongoing	
accordance with Somerville	Ms Daphne Read	Ongoing	
Constitution			

MINISTERIAL EDUCATION COMMISSION		
Elected annually		
One representative from	Rev Dr Lee Levett-Olson	Election required 2017
Northern Synod	(2017)	

COMMITTEE FOR DISCIPLINE	
Delegated to the Synod of South Australia	
Chairperson	Appointed by the Standing Committee when required

SEXUAL MISCONDUCT COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE	
	Appointed by the Standing Committee when
required.	

SEXUAL MISCONDUCT ADVISERS	
	Appointed by the Standing Committee when
	required.

COUNSELLING COMMITTEE			
Elected for a three year term a	Elected for a three year term and eligible for re-election		
	Current Members	Elections	
Up to 6 people elected by	Rev Steve Orme –		
the Synod one of whom is	Chairperson (2018)		
elected by the Synod as the			
Chairperson			

NORTHERN TERRITORY COUNCIL OF CHURCHES						
Appointed in accordance with NTCC Constitution						
	Current Members	Elections				
Ex Officio	Rev Thresi Mauboy					
	Wohangara					
Three to be elected annually		Election required 2017				
	Ps David Crawford (2017)					
	Rev Dr Helen Richmond					
	(2017)					
	Rev Basil Schild (2017)					

Uniting Church in Australia — Northern Synod Nomination Form

For Position/Committee						
Name Proposed: Re	ev, Mr, Ms, Mrs, I	Miss				
Age (circle/tick)	up to 30	31 to 50	over 50			
List the qualifications/			this position /committe	e		
2						
4						
	Present	Committee Mem	bership			
Congregation	Synod	A	Assembly			
(a)	(a)		(a)			
(b)	(b)		(b)			
(c)	(c)		(c)			
Proposed by:		Seconde	d by:			

Signature of Nominee: