## **Elections**

STANDING COMMITTEE		
Up to 19 members elected annually. No FEWER lay members than ministerial members		
	Current Members	Elections
Ex Officio		
Moderator	Rev Thresi Mauboy	
	Wohangara	
General Secretary	Mr Peter Jones	
Chairperson, NRCC or nominee	Rev Djawanydjawany Gondarra	
Chairperson, PPNA or	Rev Bruce Slater	
nominee		
Pilgrim Presbytery of North	Two Ministers and two lay	Election required 2016
Australia. The inclusion of both ASC representatives	people. Names to be provided by PPNA.	
satisfies the requirement of two Presbytery ministers.	Rev Felicity Amery (2015)	
	Ms Louise Macdonald (2015)	
	Mr Jemma Whittaker (2015)	
	Vacancy	
Northern Regional Council of Congress	Two Ministers and two lay people. Names to be provided by NRCC.	Election required 2016
	Pastor David Mirrwana (2015)	
	Rev Minyipirriwuy Garrawurra (2015)	
	Ms Mätjarra Garrawurra (2015)	
	Ms Kirsty Burgu (2015)	
Chairperson Synod Finance and Property Services Committee	Mr Barry Hansen (2017)	
Appointed by Synod		Election required 2016
Up to four persons	Rev Steve Orme (2016)	
	Rev Chris Paine (2016)	
	Vacancy	
	Vacancy	

FINANCE AND PROPERTY SERVICES COMMITTEE		
Members elected for a term of three years.		
	<b>Current Members</b>	Elections
Ex Officio General Secretary Synod Finance Manager Synod Property Officer	Mr Peter Jones Mr Lal Wijeratne Mr Dale Chesson	
Convenor Elected by Synod	Mr Barry Hansen (2017)	
Three (3) persons elected by the Synod	Mr Matthew Kennon (2018) Rev Steve Orme (2018)	
One (1) person co-opted by the Committee	Mr Cathy Spurr (2018)	
Two (2) persons appointed by NRCC	Mr Maratja Dhamarrandji (2018) Ms Rose Gurlarrangi (2018)	
Two (2) persons appointed by PPNA	Rev Bruce Slater (2018) Vacant	Election required 2016

Γ

Five nominations, one of whom is elected by the Synod as the Chairperson of the Trust.  Elected Annually		
	<b>Current Members</b>	Elections
Ex Officio The Moderator Synod Secretary Chief Financial Officer Synod Property Officer	Rev Thresi Mauboy Mr Peter Jones Mr Lal Wijeratne Mr Dale Chesson	
Trustees	Mr Barry Hansen (2016) Ms Cathy Spurr (2016) Mr Mike Lane (2016)	Election required 2016
	Rev Steve Orme (2016) Vacancy	

KORMILDA COLLEGE		
Appointed in accordance with Articles of Association of Kormilda College. (2 year term except when a casual vacancy is filled)		
Current Members Elections		
Five appointed by Uniting Church. Synod makes recommendation to Kormilda Company members.	Iain Summers (2016) Peter Jones (2016) Barbara Stone (2016) Rev Felicity Amery (2017)	Election required 2016

-

NUNGALINYA COLLEGE BOARD		
Three Board Members appoint	ted for a term of two years.	
	<b>Current Members</b>	Elections
One corporate member appointed by the Synod.  Two director members appointed by Synod on the advice of NRCC.	Who is this – Peter? Rev Djawanydjawany Gondorra (2016) Rev Rronaŋ Garrawurra (2016)	Election required 2016

ST PHILIP'S COLLEGE COUNCIL			
In accordance with St Philip's Constitution. Appointed for three years			
Current Members Elections			
	Mr Kevin Davis (2017)		
	Ms Vicki O'Halloran (2017)		
	Mr Eric Neal (2017)		

SOMERVILLE COMMUNITY SERVICES		
	<b>Current Members</b>	Elections
Two members appointed in accordance with Somerville Constitution	Mr Bruce March Ms Daphne Read	Ongoing Ongoing

MINISTERIAL EDUCATION COMMISSION		
Elected annually		
One representative from Northern Synod	Rev Dr Lee Levett-Olson (2016)	Election required 2016

COMMITTEE FOR DISCIPLINE	
Delegated to the Synod of South Australia	
Chairperson	Appointed by the Standing Committee when required

SEXUAL MISCONDUCT COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE	
	Appointed by the Standing Committee when
	required.

SEXUAL MISCONDUCT ADVISERS	
	Appointed by the Standing Committee when required.

COUNSELLING COMMITTEE		
Elected for a three year term and eligible for re-election		
	Current Members	Elections
Up to 6 people elected by the Synod one of whom is elected by the Synod as the Chairperson	Rev Steve Orme – Chairperson (2018)	

Appointed in accordance with NTCC Constitution		
	<b>Current Members</b>	Elections
Ex Officio	Rev Thresi Mauboy Wohangara	
Three to be elected annually	Ps David Crawford (2016)	Election required 201
	Rev Dr Helen Richmond (2016)	
	Rev Basil Schild (2016)	