Who Is Who at the Northern Synod

The Moderator

The Moderator is the elected head of the church in the Northern Synod. The Moderator is the main spokesperson on behalf of the church in the Northern Synod.

Rev Thresi Mauboy Wohangara
PO Box 38221 WINNELLIE NT 0821
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: moderator@ns.uca.org.au


The General Secretary

The General Secretary is the Chief Executive Officer of the church operations in the Northern Synod.
Mr Peter Jones
PO Box 38221 WINNELLIE NT 0821
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: peter.jones@ns.uca.org.au


Heads of Presbyteries

The head of the presbytery chairs the presbytery council and is the spokesperson for and on behalf of the presbytery.

Pilgrim Presbytery of Northern Australia

Rev Felicity Amery
Chairperson

PO Box 38221 WINNELLIE NT 0821
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Email: felicity.amery@ns.uca.org.au


 

Northern Regional Council of Congress

Rev Djawanydjawany Gondarra
Chairperson
PO Box 38221 WINNELLIE NT 0821
Phone: 08 8982 3400

Mrs Yurranydjil Dhurrkay
NRCC Educator (Arnhem Land)
Phone: 08 8987 9075

Mr Wayne Munster
NRCC Educator (Anangu Area)
Phone: 
0409 600 328

Mrs Yanyi Bandicha
Anangu’ku Women’s Ministry Coordinator
Mobile:  04478 637 069

Rev Steve Orme
NRCC Resource Officer
Phone: 08 8982 3400
Emailsteve.orme@ns.uca.org.au

Mr David Forsyth
NRCC Office Manager
Phone: 08 8982 3446
Emaildavid.forsyth@ns.uca.org.au

Mr Ben Suherman
NRCC Administration Officer
Phone: 08 8982 3451
Email: ben.suherman@ns.uca.org.au

Mr Amos Egan
Aanguku Area Ministry Council Support Worker
Phone: 0455 740 138

Mr Sailosi Sekitoga
Darwin Ministry Support Worker
Mobile:  0439 735 647
Emailsailosi.sekitoga@ns.uca.org.au

Rev Lindsay Parkhill
West Arnhem Area Ministry Council Support Worker
Phone: 0458 289 956
Email: jabirupatrolnt@bigpond.com

Mr Maratja Dhamarrandji
East Arnhem Ministry Council Support Worker
Phone: 0418 697 118
Email: maratja@yahoo.com.au

Rev Jo Mar
West Kimberley Area Ministry Council Support Worker
Phone:  0477 817 567
Email:  west.kim.nrcc@bigpond.com